A hair treatment mask is one of those feel good ways to take care of myself as I wind down from a busy day. This one in particular has become one of my favorite ways to take care of my hair and my mind at the same time:

Reenergizing Treatment Mask

I’m a firm believer in the power of a beauty routine to have a long-lasting and powerful effect on more than the way you look. There’s a sense of ritual in the habits that come with a set routine, and I believe that there’s strength in setting time aside that’s dedicated solely to making you look and feel good. We take good care of our homes with set cleaning schedules and spring cleaning at the end of every winter. We take special care of clothes and separate delicates and dry clean-only items from the rest. And I truly believe that our bodies are no different and require just as much mindfulness and dedication. There are a lot of hair masks to choose from and each of them have their own merits but I’ve been using Bed Head by TIGI Resurrection Treatment Mask recently. I like to think of this mask as the daily equivalent of my eight cups of water:  restorative and energizing, and an act of self care that I never regret making time for. I apply this mask to freshly washed hair and let it sit for five to ten minutes before rinsing it out. I’m working my way through a long list of memoirs and I’ll generally read in the bath while I let the mask work its magic. I have distinct memories of bath time being a fun yet calming routine when I was a little kid, splashing around with my sisters as we washed off a long day of dress-up and make believe and a makeshift backyard ‘kitchen’ full of mud pies. While I can no longer circle the edge of the tub pretending to be a mermaid, there’s a radical sense of self love that comes with reviving old routines and practicing such a specific kind of self-care. Looking for the right hair mask for you? Read our guide to finding the best hair mask for your hair type. 

What s In My Hair Today  Bed Head by TIGI Resurrection Treatment Mask - 98